How do the constituency boundary changes impact you - information to voters

Elections and voting

12 June 2024

North Northamptonshire Council logo with Elections news text

Following a consultation by the Boundary Commission for England, the General Election taking place on Thursday 4 July will use new constituency boundaries.

The boundaries were redrawn in 2023 to reflect population changes and to try to even out voter numbers.

The new boundaries can be found by visiting the Boundary Commission for England.

North Northamptonshire Council are asking that residents wishing to vote in the upcoming General Election check the map on the Boundary Commission website and the corresponding list of candidates for each constituency on the North Northamptonshire Council website.

UK Government have a postcode checker for anyone wishing to check which constituency they fall under.

Some residents in North Northamptonshire will be voting for MPs in the Daventry and South Northamptonshire constituencies. 

Residents in the following towns and villages will vote for an MP representing the Daventry constituency:

  • Earls Barton
  • Isham 
  • Great Harrowden
  • Little Harrowden
  • Wilby
  • Great Doddington

Residents in the following towns and villages will vote for an MP representing the South Northamptonshire constituency:

  • Bozeat
  • Wollaston
  • Grendon

Other residents may have moved constituencies within North Northamptonshire and may now be voting for a MP under a different constituency. For example a household that might have previously voted under Corby and East Northamptonshire might now fall under the Kettering constituency.

North Northamptonshire Council will be counting and announcing the results for Corby and East Northamptonshire, Kettering and Wellingborough and Rushden.

Results for Daventry and South Northamptonshire will be announced by West Northamptonshire Council, along with those for Northampton North and Northampton South.

Full details about the General Election in North Northamptonshire.