Declaration of result of poll - Election of a Town Councillor for Desborough Loatland Ward

On Thursday 4 August 2022

I, Adele Wylie, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of candidateDescription (if any)Number of votes*

Boksh, Rajna

Labour Party


McElhinney, William James Patrick

commonly known as McElhinney, Bill

Conservative Party Candidate

528 * elected

Morley, Dietmar Allen

Liberal Democrat


* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows

Number of ballot papers

A want of an official mark


B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to


C writing or mark by which voter could be identified


being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty


E rejected in part




  • Vacant seats: 1
  • Electorate: 4880
  • Ballot papers issued:987
  • Turnout: 20.2%

And I do hereby declare that William James Patrick McElhinney commonly known as Bill McElhinney is duly elected.

Adele Wylie
Deputy Returning Officer
Dated: Friday 5 August 2022

Last updated 05 August 2022