Declaration of Result of Poll - Election of a Member of Parliament for Kettering (July 2024)

North Northamptonshire

Election of a Member of Parliament for Kettering on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Amy Crawfurd, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of candidateDescription (if any)Number of votes (if elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes)
Aburamadan, Jehad SolimanAlliance for Democracy and Freedom62
Besley, Crispian GeorgeReform UK8,468
Fedorowycz, Emily-RoseThe Green Party7004
Hakewill, James CharlesIndependent1057
Hollobone, Philip ThomasThe Conservative Party Candidate14,189
Murphy, Matthew PeterSocial Democratic Party85
Ryan, SarahLiberal Democrat1357
Wrighting, Rosie MayLabour Party18,009 (Elected)
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of ballot papers
A want of an official mark0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to23
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified1
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 128

Vacant seats: 1
Electorate: 79,360
Ballot papers issued: 50,383
Turnout: 63.5%

And I do hereby declare that Rosie May Wrighting is duly elected.

Amy Crawfurd - Returning Officer
Dated - Friday 5 July 2024

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, Municipal Offices, Bowling Green Road, Kettering, NN15 7QX 

Last updated 05 July 2024