Declaration of Result of Poll - Election of a Member of Parliament for Wellingborough and Rushden (July 2024)

North Northamptonshire

Election of a Member of Parliament for Wellingborough and Rushden on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Amy Crawfurd being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows: 

Name of candidateDescription (if any)Number of votes (if elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes)
Brittin, Jeremy Spencer,Social Democratic Party273
Goss, David Philip,The Conservative Party Candidate12,248
Habib, Benyamin Naeem,Reform UK9,456
Kitchen, Genevieve Victoria,Labour Party17,734 (Elected)
Mannion, Paul Michael,The Green Party2,704
Townsend, Christopher Francis,Liberal Democrat1,570
The number of ballot papers rejected was as followsNumber of ballot papers
A want of an official mark0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to23
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 122

Vacant seats: 1
Electorate: 77,542
Ballot papers issued: 44,130
Turnout: 56.9% 

And I do hereby declare that Genevieve Victoria Kitchen is duly elected.

Amy Crawfurd - Returning Officer
Dated - Friday 5 July 2024

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, Municipal Offices, Bowling Green Road, Kettering, NN15 7QX

Last updated 05 July 2024