Notice of poll - Desborough Town Council

Local government election

  • Local authority name: North Northamptonshire Council
  • Name of ward: Desborough Town Council (Desborough Loatland Ward)
  • Number of councillors to be elected in this ward: 1

A poll will be held on Thursday 4 August 2022 between 7am and 10pm in this ward.

The following people stand nominated for election to this ward:

Candidate name and description (if any)

Address of candidate

Names of assenters to the nomination (Proposer and Seconder listed first)


Labour Party

Address in North Northamptonshire

Tod, Richard

Watson, Joanne H


Conservative Party Candidate

16 Ironwood Avenue, Desborough, NN14 2JJ

Smith-Haynes, Christina E

Cosgrove, Lynda

Dietmar Allen

Liberal Democrat

6 Mulberry Close, Desborough, Kettering, NN14 2JQ

Cunningham, Laura L

Broughton, Angela E M

The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of polling station

Station number

Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat

The Ritz Complex, 7-9 Station Road, Desborough


DED-1 to DED-2422

Desborough Leisure Centre, Ironwood Avenue, Desborough


DEE-1 to DEE-2372

Published by the Returning Officer, Municipal Offices, Bowling Green Road, Kettering, NN15 7QX

Last updated 29 July 2022